Vipers SC Crowned Uganda Premier League Champions After 5:0 Thumping Police FC, KCCA Takes Second Place 18 Points Behind.

Vipers SC were crowned champions of the Uganda Premier League on the last day of the season when they thumped already relegated side Police FC 5:0.

A brace from both Milton Karisa (6’,52’) and man of the Match Bobosi Byaruhanga (54’,71) and a goal from Yunus Ssentamu meant the ‘Venoms’ took their fifth league title with a massive 5:0 victory.

Vipers were announced winners four matches to end the season but needed to wait for the final day to be crowned champions. On the same day, Police FC skipper and former Uganda Cranes midfield general Tonny Mawejje was given a standing ovation in the 6th minute, his fancied shirt number as he played his last match of the beautiful game.

DR. Congo international Ceasar Lobi Manzoki of Vipers SC finished as the league’s top scorer with 18 goals, Mohammad Shaban of Onduparaka came second with 15 goals.

At Buhinga Stadium in Fort Portal, Cromwel Abang Rwothomio was named man of the match as his hat-trick guided URA FC to a 7:0 thrashing of home side Tooro United. A brace from Visney Ssekajugo and a goal apiece from Joachim Ojera and Kabon Living completed the wrought.

The result also meant Tooro United conceeded 15 goals in the last two matches of the season.

Uganda Police Football team, Mbarara City FC and Tooro United were all relegated to the second division, the FUFA Big League.

Match Day 30 Full Results:

Vipers SC 5-0 Police FC

KCCA FC 0-1 Wakiso Giants FC

Arua Hill SC 1-0 Express FC

BUL FC 1-0 SC Villa

Soltilo Bright Stars FC 2-0

Mbarara City FC

Busoga United FC 1-2 Gaddafi FC

Tooro United FC 0-7 URA FC

UPDF FC 1-2 Onduparaka FC

Recommended For You